Reviews

Frances J

Mountaineer Heating and Cooling employees could not be any better representatives of their employer and company. They are, in my opinion, the best at what they do.

Frances J.

2015-05-14T15:16:18+00:00

Frances J.

Mountaineer Heating and Cooling employees could not be any better representatives of their employer and company. They are, in my opinion, the best at what they do.

Charlotte F

Regardless of the reason we call MHC, we are afforded peace of mind. Their advice is intelligent and trusted. I trust them in my home, I trust them in my business. They know!

Charlotte F

2015-05-14T15:17:16+00:00

Charlotte F

Regardless of the reason we call MHC, we are afforded peace of mind. Their advice is intelligent and trusted. I trust them in my home, I trust them in my business. They know!

Mrs. James H

I have always been treated in a very polite way. You couldn’t ask for any better help. I have always been pleased.

Mrs. James H.

2015-05-14T15:26:04+00:00

Mrs. James H.

I have always been treated in a very polite way. You couldn’t ask for any better help. I have always been pleased.

Sheila B

Very prompt and courteous personnel – from the receptionist to the guy who came to service our equipment. Thanks!

Sheila B.

2015-05-14T15:26:47+00:00

Sheila B.

Very prompt and courteous personnel – from the receptionist to the guy who came to service our equipment. Thanks!

Bill K

I can depend on this company anytime, even in an emergency.

Bill K.

2015-05-14T15:28:46+00:00

Bill K.

I can depend on this company anytime, even in an emergency.

Sharon J

I feel confident knowing our heat pump is in the care of this company.

Sharon J.

2015-05-14T15:29:27+00:00

Sharon J.

I feel confident knowing our heat pump is in the care of this company.

Bob P

I wanted to let you know that I was very pleased with the installation of the heat pump at [our home]. Mark and his crew were professional, skilled and methodical in the process. Although it seems trivial, your trucks also tell the story about your business… recent models, well-equipped for installations, clean and clearly marked. All in all, you run a first class business.

Bob P.

2015-05-14T15:30:45+00:00

Bob P.

All in all, you run a first class business.

Tom A. – Boone Golf Club

Thanks for the special treatment and for the extra fast service.

Tom A., Boone Golf Club

2015-05-14T15:31:46+00:00

Tom A., Boone Golf Club

Thanks for the special treatment and for the extra fast service.

Mabel L. – Boone

What a difference this A/C is making for me! A special thank you to the men who had to suffer in the heat in my attic installing it.

Mabel L., Boone, NC

2015-05-14T15:32:52+00:00

Mabel L., Boone, NC

What a difference this A/C is making for me! A special thank you to the men who had to suffer in the heat in my attic installing it.

Shelton and Delores W. – Deep Gap

Very impressed with your team. Everyone was professional, polite, knowledgeable, and helpful to us each step along the way. The installation went smoothly, quickly, clean and neat…I will certainly recommend your company to my friends.

Shelton and Delores W., Deep Gap, NC

2015-05-14T15:34:27+00:00

Shelton and Delores W., Deep Gap, NC

Very impressed with your team. Everyone was professional, polite, knowledgeable, and helpful to us each step along the way.

John S. – Boone

It feels great! We couldn’t be more pleased with the job. First class sales, equipment, workmanship and customer service. Everyone did a great job from start to finish. I’m glad we selected Mountaineer and will certainly recommend you to our family and friends.

John S., Boone, NC

2015-05-14T15:35:50+00:00

John S., Boone, NC

I’m glad we selected Mountaineer and will certainly recommend you to our family and friends.

Barbara P. – Blowing Rock

They just finished my installation – new HVAC with new ductwork. I love it and they were a complete pleasure to work with. Since I had to be gone quite a bit during the work, they kept me up to date via text and email – highly recommend them. I definitely made the right choice.

Barbara P., Blowing Rock, NC

2015-05-14T15:36:55+00:00

Barbara P., Blowing Rock, NC

I love it and they were a complete pleasure to work with. I definitely made the right choice.

Beverly T. – Boone

Thank you and your team for being so responsive and responsible during the replacement of the HVAC system in my rental house in Boone this summer. I appreciate your extra effort to work with the tenants to schedule the visit to determine if the system could be repaired and again working with them during the installation of the new system – which took only one day. The team cleaned up after themselves – both inside and outside the house, a trait that is becoming increasingly uncommon. I am sincerely grateful to be able to call on you for any future heating & cooling needs.

Beverly T., Boone, NC

2015-05-14T15:38:20+00:00

Beverly T., Boone, NC

Thank you and your team for being so responsive and responsible during the replacement of the HVAC system in my rental house in Boone this summer.

Megan A. – Boone

I was in the market for a ductless system for my retail store. I looked at several places before running across Mountaineer Heating & Cooling here in Boone. I made a call and Dave came out the next day to give me a quote. Within a few short weeks, I had cool air running throughout the store. I have been extremely pleased with the Mitsubishi ductless unit that I purchased. It cools very quickly and I also use it to heat my 750 sq. ft. sales floor. Although winters in Boone are very cold & frigid, there was no need to use any other form of heating, other than this unit. Overall, I am very happy with the decision I made to use Mountaineer Heating & Cooling and I would recommend calling them first!

Megan A., Boone, NC

2015-05-14T15:39:37+00:00

Megan A., Boone, NC

Overall, I am very happy with the decision I made to use Mountaineer Heating & Cooling and I would recommend calling them first!

Don and Laura M

On Friday, March 20th, you came to our rescue when you repaired the heating unit at the Lowe residence on Elliott Circle. We appreciate your prompt service – especially late on Friday when you had more pleasant things to do. However, as much as with your expertise, we were impressed with your OVER THE TOP courteous customer service. If we lived in your area, we would certainly advertise for your company. Thank you so much.

Don and Laura M.

2015-05-14T15:41:10+00:00

Don and Laura M.

As much as with your expertise, we were impressed with your OVER THE TOP courteous customer service.

Betty F. – Zionville

Drew, you’ve taken customer service to a new high by solving my heating problem – which thanks to your know how, turned out to be an empty propane tank and not the fault of the equipment. You even saved a useless trip by your men. It’s refreshing to have someone to call who knows what to do and then does it – even on Sunday! Your grateful 88-yr old customer.

Betty F., Zionville, NC

2015-05-14T15:42:40+00:00

Betty F., Zionville, NC

Drew, you’ve taken customer service to a new high by solving my heating problem – which thanks to your know how, turned out to be an empty propane tank and not the fault of the equipment.

Sara C. – Boone

Thanks so much, Dave! It really has been a pleasure. You will definitely be at the top of our list for all our heating & cooling needs!

Sara C., Boone, NC

2015-05-14T15:43:14+00:00

Sara C., Boone, NC

Thanks so much, Dave! It really has been a pleasure. You will definitely be at the top of our list for all our heating & cooling needs!

David R. – Vilas

My wife and I are really enjoying the cool house. We don’t want to think about what the past week would have been like without the heat pump. The installers did a great job.

David R., Vilas, NC

2015-05-14T15:44:35+00:00

David R., Vilas, NC

My wife and I are really enjoying the cool house. We don’t want to think about what the past week would have been like without the heat pump. The installers did a great job.

Bob – Banner Elk

Great job! Great crew! It’s using less fuel and keeping the house warmer. Thank you!

Bob, Banner Elk, NC

2015-05-14T15:45:22+00:00

Bob, Banner Elk, NC

Great job! Great crew! It’s using less fuel and keeping the house warmer. Thank you!